Leven CE (VC) Primary School

Enriching Life through Learning

New Staff

Welcome to:

Mrs Butts - Teacher in Year 4/5

Mrs Baynes - TA in Year 3

Miss M Noble - Teacher in FS and Y1

Mrs H Dawson - After school club

Mrs E Railor - After school club

Mrs K Pottage - Teaching Assistant

Mrs R Mattock - Teaching Assistant

Mrs K Du Toit - Teaching Assistant

Miss E Greathead - Teaching Assistant

Thank You

We would like to thank and wish the following staff all the best for the future:

Mrs P Hardy

Miss L Duke

Miss A Priestley

Mrs H Northen

Mrs C Williamson

The Current staffing at the school is as follows;


Mr A Dolman  - Headteacher /  Designated teacher for Looked after children/ Mentor for Students / Child Protection Coordinator (Teaches computing to Years 2 and 3) / Religious Education Coordinator /  Computer Education Coordinator

Mrs J McMahon - Year 2 Teacher / English Coordinator / Member of the Senior Management Team

Miss R Hutchinson - Year 3 Teacher / Mathematics Coordinator / Physical Education and PSHCE Coordinator / Member of the Senior Management Team

Mrs H Rowland - Year 1 Teacher / Foundation Stage Key Stage 1 Manager / History and Geography Coordinator / Member of the Senior Management Team / Special Educational Needs Coordinator

Miss M Noble - Year 1 and Foundation Stage Teacher 

Mr T Collinson - Year 5/6 Teacher / Science and Design Technology Coordinator / Modern Foreign Languages Coordinator

Mrs N Dobson - Foundation Stage  Teacher / Arts Coordinator (Drama, Music, Dance, Art) 

Mrs S Butts - Year 5/4 Teacher 



Mr Walker - Science and Music (Friday)

Mrs Watson - French (Friday)



Mrs N Woolsey - Nursery Nurse and HLTA

Mrs M Nicholls - Nursery Nurse (on Maternity leave)

Mrs M Beckett - Teaching Assistant 

Mrs A Baynes - Teaching Assistant

Mrs L Watson - Teaching Assistant and HLTA

Mrs J Gillatt - Teaching Assistant

Mrs R Mattock - Teaching Assistant

Mrs D Turton - Teaching Assistant

Mrs J Walton - Teaching Assistant 

Mrs M Lewis - Teaching Assistant & Nursery Nurse

Mrs A Lines - Teaching Assistant

Miss S Havercroft - Teaching Assistant

Miss Z Liddle - Teaching Assistant

Mrs K Pottage - Teaching Assistant

Mrs K Du Toit - Teaching Assistant

Miss E Greathead - Teaching Assistant



Mrs H Dawson - After School Club

Mrs E Railor - After School Club

Mrs D Turton - Breakfast Club

Mrs J Walton - Breakfast Club



Mrs A Tennison - Advanced Skills School Business Manager / Member of the Senior Management Team

Mrs E Westcott - Admin Officer

Mrs J Walton -  Midday Supervisor

Mr P Johnson - Caretaker / Midday Supervisor

Mrs D Black - Assistant Cook

Mrs R Mattock - Midday Supervisor

Mr M Tennison - Midday Supervisor

Mrs E Hobson - Cook

Mrs C Turner - Midday Supervisor

Mrs J Collinson - Midday Supervisor

Miss Z Liddle - Midday Supervisor



Mr M Brown - Special Educational Needs Consultant

Mrs S Wright - Educational Welfare Officer

Dr Caroline Casey - Educational Psychologist

Music Box - Peripatetic music tuition

Mrs Janet Huscroft - School Improvement Partner

Mrs Sue Griffiths - School Improvement Partner

Mrs Jane Christie - School Nurse

We also have regular contact with Social Workers from both Hull and the East Riding, Educational Psychologists, Speech Therapists, The School Nurse, Behaviour Support Teachers, Dental Educators (Bus Brush) and Local Authority Advisors.